Text Resizing

English as a New Language


Hamilton Southeastern Schools employs a staff of ENL Collaborative Teachers and Instructional Assistants to work with our language learners. Students that qualify for our ENL program will receive an Individualized Learning Plan (ILP).  This ILP will be based on the language level of the student and will indicate accommodations necessary for the student.  The ENL Collaborative Teacher will work closely with all classroom and subject area teachers in order to support both the language learner and the teacher to foster success in the classroom.  Our ENL Collaborative Teachers focus on Co-Teaching in order to support students in the classroom.  The ENL Collaborative Teachers will also meet with students individually and in small groups as needed. 

WIDA ACCESS is an English language proficiency assessment administered to Kindergarten through 12th grade students who have been identified as English language learners. It is given annually and is required by the state of Indiana.  Results of this test are shared with families by the ENL Collaborative Teacher. This test serves as one of multiple measures used to determine whether students are prepared to exit English language support programs. Translators are available and will be provided by the district to discuss test scores or any other needs ENL students or families may have.

For more information, please contact the ENL Collaborative Teacher at your school (listed below), or Danielle Riego, ENL Coach & Coordinator


School ENL Contacts 

FCJ- Jeff Brunnemer 
SES- Allison Haltom 
NBE- Alex Beiswanger, Megan McGee
CRE- Jenny Filka
HIJ- Jacquelyn Cappello
HPE- Christina Vetter
FHS- Sheri Dimos, Jamison Shuck
HHS- Rebecca Schroeder 
SCI- Laura Whiteford 
FCI- Leigh Rudicel
FJH- Jim Ziino 
HRE- Amy Simmonds 
SCE- Britt Burns
BSE- Emily Cespedes
GES/DES- Susie Jacocks
TCE- Alyssa Janutolo
FES- Michelle Robertson 
LRE- Michele Golando 
RJH- Leslie Johnson
RIS- Somer Compton

School ENL IA Contacts 

NBE- Shari Wilhite 
CRE- Colleen Waymeier 
HiJH- Aleksandra Nowacka 
HPE- Kara Betts 
FHS- Kate Basquez 
HHS- Nichole Mathews, Rhonda St. Hilaire 
SCI- Angela Hernandez
FCI-  Danielle Campbell 
HRE- Melissa Wrin
SCE- Lisa Michalowicz 
BSE- Sara Baer 
GES Amy Whitely 
TCE- Stephanie Covey 
RJH- Yolanda McConnell (1/2 time)
RIS- Yolanda McConnell (1/2 time), Lorri Patras

Hamilton Southeastern Schools

  • Central Office
  • 13485 Cumberland Road, Fishers, IN 46038
  • Office Hours: M - F 7:30am - 4:30pm 
  • (317) 594-4100  (800) 905-6665

  • To send a general inquiry email to the District Administration Office, click here

Our Mission

Hamilton Southeastern Schools, as a forward-thinking school district, provides excellence in education and opportunities to ensure the success of each and every student, to become a responsible citizen and to positively influence an ever-changing world community.

Non-Discrimination & Non-Harassment Statement, ADA & Title IX, VI, VII Compliance Information