Text Resizing



School kids
Students Awarded with Academic Honors from College Board National Recognition Programs

September 28, 2022

HSE Schools Students Awarded with Academic Honors from College Board National Recognition Programs
Fishers and Hamilton Southeastern students excelled in College Board assessments and schoolwork to earn these awards, which colleges use to identify academically competitive underrepresented students
FISHERS, IN: HSE Schools students have earned academic honors from the College Board National Recognition Programs. These National Recognition Programs grant underrepresented students with academic honors that can be included on college and scholarship applications and connect students with universities across the country, helping them meaningfully connect to colleges and stand out during the admissions process. Colleges and scholarship programs identify students awarded National African American, Hispanic, Indigenous and/or Rural/Small Town Recognition through College Board’s Student Search Service.                                 
Fishers Recipients                                                                  Hamilton Southeastern Recipients

Andres Maldonado: NHRA                                                       Clayton Allen: NAARA
Angela Momah: NAARA                                                           Skye Wood: NAARA
Bethany Berry: NAARA                                                            Sydney Silva: NHRA
Constanza Mendez Vega: NHRA                                             Olivia Brown: NAARA
Desiree Gaffron: NAARA, NHRA                                              Na'il Metzger: NAARA
Emily Gonzalez: NHRA                                                             Liam Mcclain: NHRA
Grant Shelton: NAARA                                                             Harold Williams: NAARA
Howl Vega: NAARA                                                                  Fay Montalvo: NHRA
Ian Dugger: NAARA, NHRA                                                     Ethan Sutherlin: NHRA
Isaiah Ortiz: NAARA, NHRA                                                     Delina Adal: NAARA
Jeffrey Cespedes: NHRA                                                          Briana Hansen: NHRA
Joaquin Carter: NHRA
Langston Howard: NAARA
Leander Quiroz: NHRA
Lilian Williams: NAARA
Mia Craig: NAARA
Michelle Arevalo: NHRA
Myla Cantrell: NAARA
Nadine Vargas: NHRA
Naomi Rugh: NHRA
Natalia Pardo: NHRA
Osman Adam: NAARA
Refugio Nunez: NHRA
Selsbiel Mertami: NAARA
Talia Mahmoud: NAARA
Thomas Mwambazi: NAARA
Tyson Coe: NAARA
Ahumuza Muzoora: NAARA
Award Key:
National African American Recognition Award = NAARA
National Hispanic Recognition Award = NHRA
National Rural and Small Town Award = NRSTA
National Indigenous Award = NIA
“We’re thrilled that our students have earned this recognition. We are very proud of them for their achievements in their classrooms and on College Board assessments,” said Dr. Yvonne Stokes. “These programs help students from underrepresented backgrounds stand out to colleges during admissions.”

Students who may be eligible have a GPA of 3.5 or higher and have excelled on the PSAT/NMSQT or PSAT 10, or earned a score of 3 or higher on two or more AP Exams; and are African American or Black, Hispanic American or Latinx, Indigenous, and/or attend school in a rural area or small town.

Eligible students will be invited to apply during their sophomore or junior year and will be awarded at the beginning of the next school year. Students will receive their awards in time to include them on their college and scholarship applications.
“We want to honor the hard work of these students through the College Board National Recognition Programs. This program creates a way for colleges and scholarship programs to connect directly with underrepresented students who they are hoping to reach,” said Tarlin Ray, College Board senior vice president of BigFuture. “We hope the award winners and their families celebrate this prestigious honor and it helps them plan for their big future.”

Fishers Recipients 

Hamilton Southestern Recipients 
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Hamilton Southeastern Schools

  • Central Office
  • 13485 Cumberland Road, Fishers, IN 46038
  • Office Hours: M - F 7:30am - 4:30pm 
  • (317) 594-4100  (800) 905-6665

  • To send a general inquiry email to the District Administration Office, click here

Our Mission

Hamilton Southeastern Schools, as a forward-thinking school district, provides excellence in education and opportunities to ensure the success of each and every student, to become a responsible citizen and to positively influence an ever-changing world community.

Non-Discrimination & Non-Harassment Statement, ADA & Title IX, VI, VII Compliance Information